Garnier Miracle Sleeping Cream- is it the same product as L’Oreal Revitalift Laser Renew? 

Bought the Miracle Sleeping cream last week after I finished my La Prairie Anti-Aging night cream. I wanted to buy a cheaper cream to renourish my skin after a beach holiday. I always worry excessively about sun-caused damage, and i really wanted to buy a strong cream. I came across Garnier Miracle Sleeping Cream, and I decided to give it a go.

I have combination skin, my skin tone is uneven and I really like face creams which smell nice and are easy to apply. Miracle Sleeping Cream is really special. I liked it instantly. It does what it says on the tin- hydrates and smoothes skin- my few wrinkles appear less visible (particularly around the mouth and on the forehead), and my face looks well-rested ( not real way to quantify that, but few creams have this effect). I also use it in the eye area and it doesn’t irritate skin- which I feel is the ultimate test for a good cream.

So I have been using it for over and week now and I couldn’t really put my finger on it, but something about this cream seemed very familiar… And then it dawned on me- Miracle Sleeping Cream is virtually L’Oreal Revitalift Laser Renew Night!

How did I find out? L’Oreal owns Garnier. It makes commercial sense to repackage old successful products instead of spending more money on R&D. Smell seems the same, bouncy formula seems the same, colour is similar- just the name, packaging and prices are different. In my view, this is the same product marketed differently. Garnier products tend to be cheaper than the L’Oreal range. I bought this cream for £9.70; Revitalift Laser Renew Night costs about  £14.99 in Boots.

I have used Revitalift Laser Renew several years ago and found it a great cream. I recommend both. They are both amazing creams which nourish skin and beautify it. Luxury for less- I love it!

Next time I will be talking about consumer expectations and how companies respond to them.

Leave a Reply

